Finally got chance to use my new sandwich wrap from OnTheGoDesigns! I was so impressed with how well made it is when I received it! 

It arrived in a mailing envelope wrapped in some recycled cellophane. When I spoke to the owner about this she was more than happy to accommodate less packaging and even considered rethinking it completely so it wasn’t plastic. Although, still quite impressed it was recycled not new. 

The beach theme is lovely and definitely gives a nice summery feeling! And made me feel a bit nicer in today’s cold, drizzly, wet weather.


With little planning (and even less in the fridge) I quickly gathered my zero waste lunch before heading to the Market with B, my sister and her baby boy. 


It was the first time I had planned to go out over lunch in months, giving me the chance to use my sandwich wrap. And it worked perfectly! I actually prefer it to cling film, and not just because it avoids waste, but my sandwich seemed to come out of my bag still intact unlike with cling film! I was very impressed. 

My sister loved the idea too! And was very interested in one for herself.

The material inside is a lovely soft wipable fabric and cleans a treat, I simply wiped it ready to re-use, but know I can throw it in the wash if it becomes particularly messy!

I look forward to using it again and definitely want more for the future as we intend on going on more daytrips in the summer when these will come in very handy!

And to top my day off I got my first discount for using a reusable cup in a coffee shop! Go Costa!

